Which Is The Highest Level Of Check Point Certification For Network Security?

CheckPoint Network Security

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd develops explicit software for data security aiming at all enterprises, service providers, and consumers. As far as the certification programs of Check Point are concerned, it offers the following certifications. 

  • CCSA, also known as Check Point Certified Security Administrator
  • CCSE, also known as Check Point Certified Security Expert
  • CCMSE, also known as Check Point Managed Security Expert
  • CCSM, also known as Check Point Certified Security Master

The highest level Check Point certification for network security is CCSM. CCSM is also known as the Check Point Certified Security Master certification. It also provides a fundamental level certification program known as the Check Point Certified Security Principles Associate or CCSPA.

This is meant for beginner-level IT professionals who are up for initiating their careers in the security domain. Anyway, provided below is detail about CCSM. 

CCSM: Check Point Certified Security Master

CCSM or Check Point Certified Security Master training is considered the highest level technical certification from Check Point. This certification is meant for acknowledging the ability of a professional to use higher-level commands of troubleshooting. It also acknowledges the professional’s ability to handle configuration and optimizing the Check Point security. 

Professionals from the technology domain looking forward to obtaining this certification are expected to handle ClusterXL and Secure XL troubleshooting. They are also expected to identify the origin of encryption failure and the VPNs not appropriately configured. Besides, they need to be able to address issues associated with intrusion prevention systems.          

Those who want to learn or obtain CCSM are essential to obtain CCSE. They need to possess at least R70 or of a higher level, otherwise of something of equivalent level. According to CheckPoint, professionals need to possess UNIX knowledge. In addition, they need to be experienced enough in the networking segment as well, along with windows servers and TCP/IP. 

Most importantly, the professionals are essential to clear the 156-115.77 examination. CCSM is indeed the highest level certification from Check Point. At the same time, it also offers CCMSE and advanced-level credentials. Below are the details of the course. 

CCMSE: Check Point Managed Security Expert

CCMSE or the Check Point Managed Security Expert is also one advanced level certification as part of the certification program of Check Point. The program acknowledges the professional’s ability in MDSM or Multi-Domain Security Management, along with Virtual System Extension.   

Professionals in the IT domain looking forward to obtaining the CCMSE certification credential must manage and execute an international policy. The need to have the ability to consolidate firewalls, transition over virtual domains, and troubleshoot, configure, and install the MDSM environment.

To obtain CCMSE, the professionals need to clear the 156.820.77 examination. Also, the professionals must hold the CCSE credential. They should hold CCSE R75 credentials or of a higher level; or anything of equivalent level. Alongside, the professional needs to possess experience of at least half to one year.

Other than these higher-level credentials, Check Point offers the following beginner and intermediate level programs as well.

CCSE: Check Point Certified Security Expert

CCSE or Check Point Certified Security Expert training is an intermediate-level credential offered by CCSE. Those having CCSE must execute Security Gateway, Smart Reporter, Management Server, Smart Workflow, Smart Provisioning, SSL VPN, High Availability, and the Smart Event software from Check Point. 

The professional needs to possess expertise in handling higher-level user management over a VPN. The professional must be able to optimize the performance of VPN, enhance management services, and also should be able to handle troubleshooting affairs of VPN.    

To obtain a CCSE credential, the concerned professional must clear the 156-315.75 (R77) examination. Additionally, Check Point demands professionals to possess either CCSA certification or the Security Administration course. In terms of CCSA, one must possess R70, R71, or R75. The professional is also recommended to possess a year’s experience of working with Check Point software.

The professional is expected to have experience working along with certificate management, TCP/IP, system administration, Windows server, networking, and UNIX. Those who already possess an authorized CCSE can keep its value intact upon appearing for the 156-915.77 examination. The CCSE certification at present is available explicitly on R77.30. 

It is very much expected for the CCSE R80 credential to be added in the forthcoming years. Hence, professionals must regularly go through Check Point for status once the CCSE R80 is added to the portfolio of Check Point certification.     

CCSA: Check Point Certified Security Administrator

CCSA training is a beginner-level credential of Check Point. It acknowledges those who are employing, configuring, and handling Check Point Security solutions to safeguard networks from issues of intrusions and lower vulnerabilities. A CCSA is essential to be having expertise in everyday functionalities of Gateway, Firewall, Security Management server, etc., of Check Point. 

In terms of skill, the professional must monitor traffic and connectivity, do the configuration of anti-malware settings and URL filtering. The professional must execute Identity Awareness of firewall, in doing configuration of security policies, VPN, and handling users, along with authenticating native resources. Professionals need to handle troubleshooting and fix administrative affairs.

At present, Check Point offers a couple of CCSA tests called R77.30 and R80. R77.30 aims at IT professionals handling Software Blades Systems and those handling Security Gateway over the GAiA OS. On the other hand, R80 is primarily aimed at cloud technology, consolidating security, threat management, automation of tasks, and simply handling the whole IT infrastructure over one platform. 

To obtain the R77.30 or CCSA R80 certification, a professional is essential to clear one exam. R77.30 aspirants have to appear for 156-215.77 exams, and CCSA R80 aspirants must appear for the 156.215.80 exam.

You might also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *