CCNP® Service Provider Certification


About the Certifications

The new CCNP Service Provider certification program prepares you for today's professional-level job roles in service provider technologies. CCNP Service Provider now includes automation and programmability to help you scale your service provider infrastructure.

One of the industry's most respected certifications, CCNP validates the core knowledge you need while giving you the flexibility to choose a focus area.

Certification Details

To earn CCNP Security, you have to pass two exams: a Core exam, and a Concentration exam of your choice.

Who Should Attend?

Network Administrators, Network Engineers, Network Managers, Systems Engineers

Skills Measured

CCNP Service Provider candidates should have three to five years of experience implementing service provider solutions and a good understanding of the exam topics before taking the exam.

Certification Latest Updates

CCNP certification is valid for three years.

Certification holders can recertify by:

  • Passing one technology core exam
  • Passing any two professional concentration exams
  • Passing one CCIE lab exam
  • Earning 80 continuing education credits
  • The recertification requirements must be met prior to the certification expiration date. Individuals with expired certifications must repeat the entire certification exam process in order to regain their certification status.

side post

Talk to Learning Advisor