CISM - Certified Information Security Manager Certification




About the Certifications

This Certified Information Security Manager Certification (CISM) is a fundamental certification designed for IT professionals in the field security who know how to oversee, assess, design, and manage an enterprise information security. However, the CISM certification training is strictly associated with ISACA best practices that support in IT security systems.

IT professionals will gain the essential skills to deploy, design and manage security architectures for the organization with the CISM Certification training from Microtek Learning. The CISM certification validates the in-depth understanding of the connections between business goals, objectives, and information security programs. Achieving the CISM certification is recognized as the best method to cover the paths starting from technologists in security to security managers. This certification is associated with the best ISACA practices and is renowned among skilled professionals who are interested in signing up for the certification. The Certified Information Security Managers are reliably renowned among the most skilled professionals working in risk management and information security field.

Who Should Attend?

The target audience of this certification are IT directors, security auditors, security system engineers, architects, CISOs, information security managers, risk officers and IT consultants.

However, the professionals working in information technology security domain can also sign up for this certification course.

Skills Measured

If you want to achieve this CISM certification or become a CISM certified professional, you need to apply within five years starting from the day of passing the exam. You must ensure that your experiences can be autonomously be verified by your employer. It is also recommended to have three or five years of working experience as an Information Security Manager. Additionally, the work experience must be widespread in three out of four CISM domains.

Certification Latest Updates

The CPE- CISM continuing professional education policy necessitates that you should achieve a minimum of 20 CPE hours yearly and 120 CPE hours every three years.

CISM - Certified Information Security Manager Certification Courses

side post

Talk to Learning Advisor