CompTIA A+ Certification




About the Certifications

The CompTIA A+ certification is an entry level certification for every IT professional who have just begun their career in Information Technology. The training exam covers maintenance of printers, operating systems, mobile devices, laptops and portable computers. If you want to receive the CompTIA A+, its mandatory to pass two examinations 220-1001 & 220-1002.

The CompTIA A+ 220-1001 covers peripherals, PC hardware, networking, troubleshooting hardware, mobile device hardware and other network connectivity issues.

The CompTIA A+ 220-1002 covers configuration and installation of Operating System encompassing Apple OS X, iOS, Android, Linux and Apple OS X. The training also talks about fundamentals of cloud computing, operational procedures and addresses security.

Who Should Attend?

This certification requires a fundamental knowledge of computer user skills. Although, individuals who have just begun their career as IT technicians can also achieve this certification.

Certification Latest Updates

This CompTIA A+ certification is best for three years starting from the day you take your exam. You can also take part in multiple training programs, activities, higher certifications so as to renew the CompTIA A+ certification. You can also gather 20 Continuing Education Units (CEUs) which are covered in three years and upload them directly into the certification account. Hence, CompTIA A+ certification will be automatically reviewed.

CompTIA A+ Certification Courses

side post

Talk to Learning Advisor