CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP+) Certification




About the Certifications

This CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP+) certification is a vendor-neutral and international examination that demonstrates competency in research, risk management, enterprise security, integrating computation, business disciplines, communication, analysis and research. However, the CASP+ certification covers the skills and technical expertise needed to design and conceptualize secure solution through complex enterprise environments.

The certification also provides access to wide-spread spectrum of security disciplines in implementing and proposing solutions that maps to an enterprise teamsters.

Who Should Attend?

This CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP+) certification is intended for IT security professionals that have at least 10 years of experience in IT management. Along with that a minimum five years of hand-on experience in technical security is also needed.


  • It is recommended to have at-least ten years of experience as an IT administrator.
  • Minimum five years of hands-on experience as technical security expert is also needed.
  • The CASP+ certification is designed to follow CySA+ - Cybersecurity Analyst+ and Security+ Certification preparation courses.


For CASP+ certification it's mandatory for the certification holders to renew their certification every three years. Recertification can be accomplished by three methods:

  • Passing the most recent version of the CASP+ certification exam.
  • Passing the highest level of CompTIA and non-CompTIA certification examination.
  • Earning continuing education units (CEUs) by joining qualified activities like publishing white papers or articles, gaining additional industrial certification, attending any related event or conference.
side post

Talk to Learning Advisor

Get In Touch

* I authorize Microtek Learning to contact me via Phone/Email