18756 Stone Oak Park Way, Suite200, San Antonio TX 78258 USA
100 Queen St W, Brampton, ON L6X 1A4, Canada
country flagUnited States
share button

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) V10 Training

What EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) V10 training is all about?

EC Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) V10 Training program equips the IT professionals with adequate knowledge ranging from Social Engineering Pen-Testing to Penetration reporting and Pen testing methodologies. The course is majorly equipped with practical experiences. This technical course provides professionals with a real penetration testing experience, which improves your ethical hacking skills. It teaches you how to packet analysis, test methodologies, and other skills to develop better practical experience.

Alongside, the course enables you to get updated with the latest trends in information security. EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) V10 Training is applicable in varied levels, hence making it open for professionals at various categories to undertake it. The outline guarantees a comprehensive coverage of what is expected of a Security professional. The high demand for the course ranks it at the top globally. The number of IT professionals also keeps rising globally hence, making the field competitive. Therefore, by undertaking the course, one becomes a professional who stands out of the crowd globally.

  • Delivery Format:
Date: Nov 16, 2020 | 9:00 am - 5:00 pm EST
Location: Online
$2795 USD
  • Delivery Format:
Date: Dec 21, 2020 | 9:00 am - 5:00 pm EST
Location: Online
$2795 USD
What are the course objectives for EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) V10 training?
  • Offers engagement with comprehensive methodology.
  • Learn about Maps NICE 2.0 Frameworks.
  • Learn about standard templates which are needed for Pen Test.
  • Master your skills in creating report for penetration.
  • Provide in-depth understanding into the manual and automated Pen Testing.
  • Fundamental concepts of pen testing methodology such as Perimeter device Pen testing, Wireless Penetration testing, Cloud Penetration testing and Database Penetration testing.
Who should attend EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) V10 training?

This course is recommended for Ethical hackers who want to master their skills in this training. The primary audience for this training are Firewall administrators, System administrators and Network server administrators. The secondary audience for this course are Penetration testers and Security testers. The tertiary audience for this training are Risk assessment professionals.

What is the course outline for EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) V10 training?
  • 1. Penetration Testing Essential Concepts (Self-Study)
  • 2. Introduction to Penetration Testing and Methodologies
  • 3. Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement Methodology
  • 4. Open-Source Intelligence (OSINT) Methodology
  • 5. Social Engineering Penetration Testing Methodology - Identify employees who don’t properly authenticate, handle, follow and validate the defined processes and technology
  • 6. Network Penetration Testing Methodology – External
  • 7. Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Internal
  • 8. Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Perimeter Devices
  • 9. Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology - Detect security issues in web applications generated because of insecure design & development practices
  • 10. Database Penetration Testing Methodology - Identify security issues in database server configuration and related instances
  • 11. Wireless Penetration Testing Methodology - Identify miss-configurations in wireless infrastructure including WLAN, Mobile
  • 12. Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology – Identify security issues in cloud infrastructure
  • 13. Report Writing and Post Testing Actions

ECSA v10 application process takes 5-10 working days once the verifier responds to EC-Council's requests for information.

The EC-Council Certified Security Analyst v10 application is valid for 3 months from the date approval date.

Yes, it is.

The validity for ECSA v10 exam voucher code is 1 year from the date of receipt.

No, ECSA v10 exam pattern doesn't include report-writing task; if you are interested in a performance- based skill assessment exam, you can choose to attempt EC-Council Certified Security Analyst(Practical) exam.

Once your application is approved by EC-council, you should purchase the exam voucher from the authorized training channel from where you get EC-Council Certified Security Analyst training or directly from EC-Council's online store.

5 Days | $ 2795
Enroll Now
  268 Ratings

1489 Learners

Get In Touch

Are you being sponsored by your employer to take this class?
* I authorize Microtek Learning to contact me via Phone/Email

Customers Reviews