ITIL®: Foundation Certification




About the Certifications

This ITIL Foundation certification provides a basic introductory knowledge about ITIL 4 and expects professionals to master the ITSM (Information Technology Service Management) via operating models utilized for delivery, frequent development of technical services and products. This certification also supports professionals that want to achieve fundamentals-based knowledge of an ITIL framework. An IT professional who is working within a company or has opted for ITL can sign up for this certification program. Moreover, the ITIL Foundation certification is advantageous for the professionals functioning on ITSM.

Certification Details


Who Should Attend?

  • Those who need a fundamental understanding of the ITIL framework and how it could be applied to improve the standard of IT service management inside a company.
  • IT specialists who are employed by an enterprise that has implemented ITIL must be knowledgeable of and involved in the whole service improvement initiative.

Skills Measured

No essential prerequisite is needed to achieve ITIL Foundation Certification.

Certification Latest Updates

The ITIL Foundation certification is validated throughout your professional life. Hence, you are free to include the badge of ITIL Foundation certification into your CV's.

ITIL®: Foundation Certification Courses


The ITIL 4 Foundation exam will confirm your proficiency in articulating important ideas from DevOps, Agile, and Lean and why they are crucial for business value. Your knowledge of the ITSM lifecycle, the advantages of utilizing the ITIL framework, and process improvement are enhanced by your ITIL Foundation certification. The ITSM cycle's five fundamental components will also be covered.

In order to become an ITIL master, you can pursue certifications in ITIL® Managing Professional and ITIL® 4 Strategic Leader after earning the ITIL Foundation certification. Visit Microtek Learning to learn more about the ITIL certifications.

You can seek positions like

  • ITSM Manager
  • IT Project Manager
  • IT Support Technician
  • Service Delivery Manager
  • Before sitting for the ITIL 4 Foundation exam, you can enroll in the ITIL 4 Foundation training. You will learn key ITIL concepts from this course, which will also assist you in getting ready for the exam.

    By earning the ITIL 4 certification successfully, you can receive 2 credits.

    The ITIL 4 certification has no expiration date. Your ITIL credentials are valid for life.

    In total, you'll have 60 minutes to answer 40 multiple-choice questions on the exam.

    A minimum passing percentage of 65% is required, or 26 points out of a possible 40.

    side post

    Talk to Learning Advisor