18756 Stone Oak Park Way, Suite200, San Antonio TX 78258 USA
100 Queen St W, Brampton, ON L6X 1A4, Canada
country flagUnited States
share button

MCSA: Windows Server 2016 Certification


Earn MCSA: Windows Server 2016 Certification, demonstrate your expertise and proficiency in installation, features, and storage of the computer on the Microsoft’s server OS, networking & identity features of Windows Server 2016. Move on your career by earning this certification to validate your mastery of the most important set of skills essential to reduce IT costs and deliver extra business value. This specialized certification qualifies you as a] Computer Systems Administrator b] Network Systems Administrator or c] Computer Network Specialist. Microtek Learning provides broad training support for Windows server 2016 certification courses, imparted by MS certified trainers.

[Note-This certification retires on 31st Jan 2021, you will no longer be able to obtain it after this date.]

Exams and recommended training

Required Exams Recommended Training
Exam 70-740  20740: Installation, Storage, and Compute with Windows Server 2016 | Duration: 5 Days | Price: $ 2875
Exam 70-741  20741: Networking with Windows Server 2016 | Duration: 5 Days | Price: $ 2875
Exam 70-742  20742: Identity with Windows Server 2016 | Duration: 5 Days | Price: $ 2875
  • Fundamental basic knowledge of server hardware, best security practices and networking fundamentals.
  • Good experience with Microsoft windows server 2016, Windows server 2012 and windows server 2008.
  • Experience with Windows OS and Windows Server infrastructure.
  • Brief knowledge of OSI model.
  • Understanding of TCP/IP, name resolution, Hyper-V, AD DS concepts and technologies utilized in Microsoft Windows Server 2012.
  • Basic knowledge of Microsoft PowerShell Command-Line Interface.

Microsoft offers two options for certification renewals for professionals who want to validate their skills in the respective areas. You can prove yourself by working in existing technology or by achieving recertification examination in the two years of your certification renewal. When you have passed the examination, the validity of your certification will be renewed for two years starting from the passing date.


The primary audience for this certification are network administrators, system administrators and technical support analysts. However, the secondary audience for this certification are service analysts and Technical support Analysts.